Where is Tameside?

Tameside is a metropolitan borough of Greater Manchester in the North West of England.

How many towns are in Tameside?

Tameside is named after the River Tame, which flows through the 9 towns of Ashton-under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Denton, Droylsden, Dukinfield, Hyde, Longdendale, Mossley and Stalybridge.

Towns in and around Tameside.